Due to the public health situation in 2020 and 2021 there was no Annual Meeting so no Town Awards were made.  

Town Awards 2022 

The Council makes a number of annual awards to those people or organisations who have made a contribution to life in the town.  These awards are presented to recipients at the annual Mayor making ceremony in May. 

The Clitheroe Town Awards for 2022 were as follows;

  • Building Enhancement and Restoration:
    Mr Steve Burke
  • Environmental Improvements
    (The Rev C. Denis McWilliam Award)

    Clitheroe Rotary
  • Service to the Town Mrs Dorothy Jackson
  • Service to Youth and Community   Clitheroe Canoe Club  Ribble FM
  • Arts / Culture
    (The John Barry Award)
    Mr Geoff Jackson, Ribble Valley Jazz & Blues